"A Hearing on Recent U.S. Trade Agreements"

June 18, 2004
562 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Hearing Transcript

For a full transcript of the hearing click here.

Watch the video of the hearing

Opening Statements

Senator Byron L. Dorgan
Chairman, Senate Democratic Policy Committee

Senator Evan Bayh

Senator Debbie Stabenow


Linda Chavez-Thompson
Executive Vice President, AFL-CIO

Ron Gettelfinger
President, UAW

Jerry Nowadsky
laid-off U.S. manufacturing worker

Robert Green
North Dakota sugarbeet farmer

Claude Barfield
Resident Scholar and Director of Science and Technology Policy Studies,
American Enterprise Institute

John Hansen
President, Nebraska Farmers Union

Additional Materials

Witness Biographies

Statement of the National Farmers Union





Democratic Policy Committee
419 Hart Senate Office Building Wash. D.C. 20510 (202-224-3232)